top of page
Search

Week 3

This week saw us go through a commissioning service that officially had me presented with a licence from the Bishop as Chaplain. A lot of the children had not seen anything like it, I must confess that I too have not been to many. Some of the good things from the service included a chance for Rev Pete Watson to explain what was done during the service and why it was done. Like previous Chaplains, I am tasked with sharing the Good News plus explaining all things linked to religion and Christianity. As my journey with you continues, my aim is to be a serving member of the Hadlow community. The key message and instruction for me and all of us is neatly captured in ‘The servant song’ hymn “Brother sister let me serve you, let me be as Christ to you, pray that I may have the grace to let you be my servant too” I am looking forward to working with you all. The picture below is of our display in the RE room. Every child’s hand is represented showing the things they love the most. The ultimate service and sacrifice was Jesus dying on the cross. The crucifix in the centre represents that great act of love.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page