top of page
Search

ANZAC service

Reading from Isaiah chapter 2 verses 3-4

Many people will come and say,

“Come, let us go up to the mountain of the Lord, to the temple of the God of Jacob. He will teach us his ways, so that we may walk in his paths.” The law will go out from Zion, the word of the Lord from Jerusalem. He will judge between the nations and will settle arguments for many people. They will beat their swords into ploughshares and their spears into pruning hooks. Nation will not take up sword against nation, nor will they train for war anymore.

Broken Vessels - Amazing Grace

All these pieces Broken and shattered In mercy gathered Mended and whole Empty handed But not forsaken I've been set free I've been set free CHORUS Amazing grace How sweet the sound That saved a wretch like me I once was lost But now I'm found Was blind but now I see Oh I can see You now Oh I can see the love in Your eyes Laying Yourself down Raising up the broken to life VERSE You take our failure You take our weakness You set Your treasure In jars of clay So take this heart Lord I'll be your vessel The world to see Your life in me



For the fallen

parts of a poem written by Robert Laurence Binyon

They went with songs to the battle, they were young, Straight of limb, true of eye, steady and aglow. They were staunch to the end against odds uncounted, They fell with their faces to the foe.

They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old: Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn. At the going down of the sun and in the morning We will remember them.

As the stars that shall be bright when we are dust, Moving in marches upon the heavenly plain, As the stars that are starry in the time of our darkness, To the end, to the end, they remain.

We will remember them.


11 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page